

AGENDA Shared Governance Council

March 4, 2009 Board Room 2:30 – 4:00 p.m.

Members of the Shared Governance Council:

Minority Coalition

- 1. Sal Alcala
- 2. Kevin Anderson

Faculty

- 1. Jeff Lamb (Academic Senate)
- 2. Tom Grube (CCA/CTA/NEA)

Administration

- 1. Shirley Lewis
- 2. Erin Vines

Classified

- 1. Cynthia Simon (CSEA)
- 2. Jeff Lehfeldt (Local 39)

Students

- 1. Lillian Nelson
- 2. David Brannen

Interim Superintendent/President

1. Robert Jensen

Resource Persons

- 1. Jay Field, VP-T&LR
- 2. Mazie Brewington, VP-ABS
- 3. Robin Steinback, VP-AA
- 4. Lisa Waits, VP-SS
- 5. Rich Christensen, Dir-HR
- 6. Charles Shatzer, AVP
- 7. Nora O'Neill, Exec Coord to S/P

	AGENDA TOPIC	PURPOSE	OUTCOME	TIME
1.	(a) Call to Order	Action		10 2:30-2:40
	(b) Approval of Agenda	Action – Review & Approve		
	(c) Approval of Minutes – February 11, 2009	Action – Review & Approve		
2.	Draft of Shared Governance Council Code of Conduct – Jeff Lamb	Discussion		20 2:40- 3:00
3.	Board Policy No. 4005 Revisions – Rich Christensen	Information		10 3:00-3:10
4.	Review of Vision, Mission and Strategic Goals – Robert Jensen and Lisa Waits	Review/Update		20 3:10-3:30
5.	Review of Governing Board Agenda – Robert Jensen and Lisa Waits	Information/Discussion		10 3:30-3:40

	AGENDA TOPIC	PURPOSE	OUTCOME	TIME
6.	College Area Reports/Announcements:	Information		15 3:40-3:55
	• Interim Superintendent/President – Robert Jensen			
	ASSC Lillian Nelson & David Brannen			
	Academic Affairs Robin Steinback			
	• CCA/CTA – Tom Grube			
	CSEA – Cynthia Simon			
	• Local 39 – Jeff Lehfeldt			
	Management Shirley Lewis & Erin Vines			
	Minority Coalition Sal Alcala & Kevin Anderson			
	• Student Services – Lisa Waits			
	• Human Resources – Rich Christensen			
	Academic Senate – Jeff Lamb			
	• Technology & Learning Resources – Jay Field			
	Workforce & Community Development/Foundation and Community Services – Charles Shatzer			
	Administrative and Business Services/FABPAC – Mazie Brewington			
7.	Other – All	Information		5 3:55-4:00
8.	Adjournment			4:00 p.m.